Posted by: Shdowgroudon | November 16, 2009

Hey guys

Oh, gosh. Where to start.

School has been extraordinarily taxing recently, and I’ve been misplaced into the wrong classes and only just got my new schedule today. I’m in a lot of classes with students above my grade level, so you can only guess where that goes. Not to mention the workload is a heck of a lot harder and I’m barely scraping through my homework each day. I have to get up at 3:45 in the morning just to go on the computer or read or do anything remotely entertaining. Throw in family …issues…, social problems, dealing with moving every few years, and trying to find the purpose in life, and I’ve found myself in a bind.

Well, anyway, I’m sure you don’t want to hear about my personal life, but the point being: I’m prioritizing my education and career over everything else right now.

I want you all to know, though, I’m trying my very very hardest to balance my own wellness and sanity against your enjoyment, and I’m really, truly, sincerely sorry about everything that’s happened.

For right now, I’ll start by attempting to tackle updates, and if I can, possibly reopen the Ultimate Pokemon Strategy section with a few of my Competitive Battling techniques and Pokemon.

So, anyway… check my newer post for a few new updates. 🙂

Shdow out!

PS. I finally have Explorers of Sky, and it’s FREAKING AWESOME!! I love Special Episode 5 (the plot twist was really startling and dark) and the Sky Jukebox the best. I’m a Riolu with an Eevee partner – soon to be Lucario and Umbreon! 😀

What about you? Have you gotten Sky? Do you like it? What’re your favorite new features? And what type of Pokemon are you and your partner?

Responses

  1. IT’S FREAKIN’ AWESOME!!! I love the new plot of the story and Spinda’s café. I’m a Riolu and my partners a Pikachu. I’m on the Foggy Forest exploration. I still can’t beat Bidoof’s Wish. Jirachi’s way too strong.

    • Yeah, my brother couldn’t either… Try scouring each floor for a Reviver Seed; it’ll really help. Or you could also waste one of your own items on Bidoof. I was lucky enough that Jirachi never used a move once, only regular attacks.

      And Riolu is awesome. =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

